The Clerk’s Office

240 Lockport Street
P.O. Box 168
Youngstown, NY 14174
Phone:
(716) 745-7721
Fax:
(716) 745-3400

Office Hours

Monday – Thursday: 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Water Bills Water bills are sent out at the beginning of:
January
April
July
October

Payments are payable without penalty if paid before billing month end.

As per Chapter 108 of the Laws of 2020,
Public Service Law section 89-b,  there is a moratorium on terminations and disconnections of
residential water customers during the COVID-19 State of Emergency. 

If you have experienced a change in financial circumstances due to the COVID-19 State of Emergency, you have the right to enter into a deferred payment agreement with the Village of Youngstown for your water/sewer account. 

The residential water customer must notify the Village in writing and self-certify the changed financial circumstances. The request should be delivered to the Village Clerk’s Office by
October 31. After the State of Emergency is
lifted or expires, The Village may require that the residential water customer complete a
financial statement and provide supporting documentation as to the change in financial circumstances.

Property Taxes Lookup the current status of your property taxes by clicking here
Village Holiday schedule
Clerk / Treasurer Wendy Brown
wbrown@youngstownnewyork.us
Deputy Clerk / Treasurer Amy Freiermuth
afreiermuth@youngstownnewyork.us
Deputy Clerk Alexandra Certo
acerto@youngstownnewyork.us

Code Enforcement Officer

John Stevens Jr.
jstevens@youngstownnewyork.us

Attorney

Tom Caserta
tcaserta@youngstownnewyork.us

Engineer

Robert Lannon
engineer@youngstownnewyork.us

240 Lockport Street
P.O. Box 168
Youngstown, NY 14174
Phone: (716) 745-7721
Fax:  (716) 745-3400

Comments are closed.